Thursday, March 1, 2012

Aphrodisiac Anyone

Hello Fellow Fathomers!!!  Today is another edition of the Friday Flash Fiction.  100 words, no more-no less, where we describe what we see in one photo. What would you say about this:

It was not the Fountain of Youth that they’d searched for all their lives. Yet, after dipping their bodies into the tranquil waters, something magical indeed happened. The water had the faint scent of olive oil and citrus, and felt deliciously sensuous with the slippery feeling of the finest most luxurious emollient.

It wasn’t just the way the water caressed their bodies. The magical sense of passion, excitement, and sheer joy overwhelmed their senses and rejuvenated their love for one another. They had indeed found a true aphrodisiac when everyone else in the world had given up even finding it.


Now that you have read my interpretation, please check the blogs of my friends for their imaginative prose.  Be aware, some of the other blogs may contain explicit material. Happy Friday everyone!!!

Muffy Wilson: http://muffywilson.blogspot.com/
Bonni Sansom: http://bonnisansom.blogspot.com/
Yvonne Nicolas: http://yvonnenicolas.wordpress.com/
Naomi Shaw: http://midnightfantasieswithnaomishaw.blogspot.com/
Michelle Chatton: http://michellechatton.blogspot.com/
Kendel Davi: http://kendeldavi.wordpress.com/
Gemma Parkes: http://gemmaparkes.blogspot.com/
Davee Jones: http://finless.blogspot.com/
Sherri Hayes: http://sherri-hayes.blogspot.com/
Benjamin Russell: http://incubuschronicles.blogspot.com/

3 comments:

Muffy Wilson said...

I loved the 'faint scent of olive oil and citrus'.........very descriptive and sensuous. Loved it:) xo

Kendel Davi said...

Very nice details and the specifics really helped to bring me there.

Benjamin Tiberius Russell said...

Ah, timing and location are everything. Wouldn't be wonderful to just pack up and go whenever the spirit moved us, To a place where we always felt young and full of a zest for life. A place where our passions could run wild and we could leave our trouble behind? When I read this post, I think to myself - I want to go to this place and never come back. Excellent - excellent