Thursday, December 29, 2011

Friday Flash Fiction

Hello Fellow Fathomers! Welcome to FFF, the Friday Flash Fiction series. Where my friends and I have one photo prompt and write exactly 100 words to describe what we see.  I grew up on a farm, so, all sorts of stories came to my mind this week, but, the rule is share only one and just 100 words.  Peek inside the thought I chose for this week ;)

Should I go easy on this city boy? Ruthie debated throwing the match intentionally to save his overinflated ego.
Don’t you dare, sis. The words reverberated in her brain. Startled, she briefly looked toward her brother holding his camera, taping the match. Video proof that even this black belt visiting their ranch couldn’t bring her down.
We can read each other’s minds? She marveled telepathically toward her brother.
He smiled as he replied in kind. Yes, we can- Imagine everything we will do with these powers. Now, take this chump out, we have animals to feed and supper to cook. 
The End....or is it?

Please visit my fellow author's pages for their take on this saucy photo.  Some of the other interpretations may be much hotter, so, be ready for anything and enjoy. :)
Katie Harper: http://katieharperwrites.blogspot.com/
Yvonne Nicolas: http://yvonnenicolas.wordpress.com/
Eden Connor: http://edenconnorwrites.blogspot.com/
AuroraRose Andromeda: http://rollingmuseintheroses.blogspot.com
ER Pierce http://www.erpierce.com
Sara York: http://sarayork.blogspot.com
Sherri Hayes: http://sherri-hayes.blogspot.com/
Lee Brazil: http://leebrazilauthor.blogspot.com
Sharita Lira as BL: http://blrawiyaerotica.blogspot.com
Patricia Logan: http://naughtypassions.blogspot.com
Bonni Sansom: http://bonnisansom.blogspot.com/
Cassandre Dayne: http://cassandredayne.wordpress.com/
Benjamin Russell: http://www.incubuschronicles.blogspot.com/
Gemma Parkes:http://gemmaparkes.blogspot.com/
Cyril J. Michael: http://authorcyriljmichaels.blogspot.com/
Venus Cahill: http://www.venusbookluvr.blogspot.com/
Luna Ella Aldora: http://moonkissedromantica.blogspot.com/
Davee Jones: http://finless.blogspot.com/
Naomi Shaw: http://midnightfantasieswithnaomishaw.blogspot.com/
Jean Joachim: http://joachimbooks.blogspot.com
Jade Baiser: http://jadebaiser.blogspot.com

17 comments:

Jade said...

Oooo nice one!!! deserves another part...
great post

Jean said...

Love the telepathy angle! Original and unexpected. Well done!

Bonni S. said...

Love it! So is it the end? I want the rest of the story.

Naomi said...

I love this. It has the element of surprise and I do love a twist. Well done

Luna Ella Aldora said...

Going psychic on us, Davee? Are they twins or just gifted? Awesome! :)

ERP said...

Rock on Davee girl! Loved the twist and your take. So, was this a sudden appearance then? What brought it on?

E~

Yvonne Nicolas said...

Love the paranormal angle. Question; what are they going to feed the animals and cook for supper? Hmmm....

gemma parkes said...

I'm guessing it isn't the end! Great post!

Benjamin Tiberius Russell said...

Yvonne, you may be right, exactly what are they going to feed the animals? This reminds me of an episode of Criminal Minds. Maybe they can mentally talk to the animals too - now would that be cool. Yep, this could be the start of a great story. Excellent Ms. Fin, I love it.

Sara York said...

I love that they can read minds! Very good.

Sherri Hayes said...

Them reading minds was an unexpected twist. Nice job. :)

Katie Harper said...

K, creepy.....I have four brothers and I swear we can read each other's minds. I'm not kidding. We'll answer questions out loud that were never spoken. Maybe it's all the blood we've swapped kicking the holy living shit out of each other.

GREAT POST!!

Rolling Muse In The Roses said...

WOW! Wonder what will happen specially if they can read each other minds? Awesome FFF!

BLMorticia said...

Nicely done on the FFF :D

VenusBookluvr said...

Wow love this unique take on the prompt!!

Author Cyril J. Michael said...

Love the unique take on this picture!!

Lisa Worrall said...

Very intriguing - I wanna know more