Friday Flash Fiction


Merry Christmas! 
Hello Fellow Fathomers! Welcome to FFF, the Friday Flash Fiction series. Where my friends and I have one photo prompt and write exactly 100 words to describe what we see.   The beauty of the couple surrounded by the snow put me in a seriously romantic mood. Enjoy my interpretation.

As she saw him coming toward the vestibule, she rushed outside without her cloak.  She did not feel the cold against her skin, only the warmth of his arms around her and his lips pressing deliciously into her own.  The snow fell magically on their sweet reunion, setting the perfect stage for their first embrace in almost two years.
As he held her closely, it reminded him how much he missed her sweet breath against his face.  He vowed never to leave her again; the riches weren’t worth the misery living without her. He only hoped she felt the same.
Please now take the opportunity to visit my friends' pages and their interpretations.  Caution--Some of the other pages are hotter and the images included definitely for adult eyes only. 

Bonni Sansom: http://bonnisansom.blogspot.com/
Lee Brazil: http://leebrazilauthor.blogspot.com/
Sherri Hayes: http://sherri-hayes.blogspot.com/
ER Pierce http://www.erpierce.com
Yvonne Nicolas http://yvonnenicolas.wordpress.com/
Eden Connor: http://edenconnorwrites.blogspot.com/
Benjamin Russell: http://www.incubuschronicles.blogspot.com/
AuroraRose Andromeda: http://rollingmuseintheroses.blogspot.com
Sara York: http://sarayork.blogspot.com
Cyril J. Michael: http://authorcyriljmichaels.blogspot.com/
Venus Cahill: http://www.venusbookluvr.blogspot.com/
Havan Fellows: http://havanshawthaven.blogspot.com/
Naomi Shaw: http://midnightfantasieswithnaomishaw.blogspot.com/
Gemma Parkes: http://gemmaparkes.blogspot.com/
Cassandre Dayne: http://cassandredayne.wordpress.com/
Katie Harper http://katieharperwrites.blogspot.com/
Luna Ella Aldora: http://moonkissedromantica.blogspot.com
Davee Jones: http://finless.blogspot.com/
Sancre Darling: http://sancredarling.blogspot.com/

Comments

Havan said…
Oh she feels the same...only a lady in love would ruin her beautiful dress...terrific FFF! :)
So sweet and romantic, Davee! I'm with Havan, she totally is feeling it. :) Happy Holidays to you!
Naomi said…
Pure romance. Beautiful.
Lee Brazil said…
Very sweet and beautiful... yes, love is worth the sacrifice of money, prestige and power
Davee said…
Thank you ladies!!!
Eden Connor said…
A tender moment indeed, well done, and Merry Christmas.
ERP said…
So much sweetness tonight. Beautiful Davee <3
gemma parkes said…
So beautiful! loved the emotion!
Sara York said…
Love the FFF. It was so good! Very emotional.
Katie Harper said…
If he doesn't want the money, I'll take it. If she doesn't want him, I'll take him. I'm equal opportunity.

LOVED IT!!
Yvonne Nicolas said…
Lovely post, and beautifully worded! Merry Christmas!
Cassandre Dayne said…
Absolutely beautiful. I just loved it
Bonni S. said…
Well done! Loved the passion he has for her. Riches not worth being away from her, priceless.
Sometimes you don't appreciate what you have until it's gone. Fortunately for him, he gets a second chance. Finless, you have captured a feeling, something that's not easy to do. Well done.

Popular posts from this blog

Slobber on my Keyboard?

Talented Author Kevin Rau

Tuesday Tales and Healing Waters